New Orleans LA

Louisiana was officially Roman Catholic under both France and Spain’s rule. The boundaries dividing the territories generally coincided with church parishes. In 1807, the territorial legislature officially adopted the ecclesiastical term. Through each change in her history, Louisiana never deviated and the primary civil divisions have been officially known as parishes ever since.

There are 7 Parishes that comprise the Greater New Orleans Metropolitan area.

Jefferson Parish

Plaquemines Parish

St Bernard Parish

St Charles Parish

St John the Baptist Parish

St Tammany Parish

Washington Parish

Greater New Orleans Map

Interactive Map Of New Orleans Homes

Get More Information

Map Of New Orleans

Most Recent New Orleans Homes For Sale

Search All Homes For Sale

Contact First Source Realty

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Sharing is Caring...Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail